An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Roll up! Roll up!

And get a wet sponge in the moosh!

A place I hold very dear is celebrating its 2oth anniversary this year and as part of the celebrations is hosting a 20th Anniversary Family Fun Day this Saturday. (11am-3pm All welcome :-)))

A & H's office is full to bursting with goodies for the raffles and tombola and there?s even talk of Tunnocks Tea Cakes and Hot Dogs!

Today?s blip is of the pile of sponges that will be immersed in buckets of cold water on Saturday and launched at some poor volunteer?s grimacing grinning face! Can?t wait to pay my money and take my shot. I throw like a girl like pants though so the volunteers may well remain dry!

Blipping and running this evening, as I?m off out shortly to the cinema with my best pal Ag, to see One Day. The book was fantastic so hoping the film isn?t a total let down.

Will grab a bite to eat together afterwards and catch up with the gossip world events then.

Middle of the week Peeps...hang in there, the weekend is in sight! :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.