creative lenna

By creativelenna

coquina beach birds

Every time I visit Coquina beach I see different, beautiful birds. This visit, it was very hot in the sun and with so much glare it was sometimes difficult to see what I was photographing . . . but I waded into the water and took 50 photos or more.

In this photo the gull has scored a fish and the 2 snowy egrets are mad! They wanted that fish for themselves! Even though it is not the sharpest photo I took that day, I love the movement in it and I can still hear the sound of their squawking.

It was difficult to choose a blip amongst all my photos .... Thanks for looking, I know my uploading is somewhat all over the place -I recently uploaded the past few days and you can work backwards if you like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.