Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Stationery freakery

"Hi, my name's Ann and I'm a stationery freak." I just love stationery: notebooks, paper, pencil cases (Ordnung & Reda in particular!), ring binders, accessories ..... in the dying days of my last job my ex boss and I had this crazy conversation about opening a stationery shop called The Golden Notebook - to be honest I don't think it would have succeeded as she was as much a stationery freak as I was.

So here was I at lunchtime in the stationery corner of a shop near work, looking for some nice paper for Rol to print out a certificate for a ceremony he is conducting at the weekend (it's not a funeral, for a change). I found what I was looking for, but couldn't resist gazing at the display of coloured papers.

And I bought my diary for 2012. It's A4 size, days of the week down the left hand side, page for notes on the right, and contains loads of useful information including how to calculate wind velocity. The pages are cream, the covers are purple, it's soft to the touch and has a useful pocket at the back. It's Italian. And it starts in mid-October this year and goes to the first week of January 2013.

But enough. I'm fed up of snapping crap - this weekend brings the Elm Hill Festival in Norwich so hopefully there will be some rich blippings to be had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.