Exploring

Spent a bit of time rummaging around in the attics at work, checking to see what was up there that we may need to bring down to take to the new premises or put into the 'relocation sale'. There really wasn't much of use, thank god.

We've had quite a bit of interest in our relocation sale and have sold several items already. I celebrate each sale by yelling 'Kerching' and my colleagues upstairs respond by yelling 'Hurrah!'.

The ceilings were very, very low. Hard to imagine that at one time servants would actually have lived up here.

It was a sunny afternoon and bits of the attic were bathed in sunlight. Other bits were dark and dusty. But definitely not scary. Just interesting.

I was taken by the textures on the window frame as I was coming down the stairs, and by the tiles on the roof.

I am really looking forward to the long weekend as I feel drained, physically and emotionally.

However it did me good to have a uke session with Neil last night. And I have been cured of my yearning for a banjolele. I played a few songs on his and, to be honest, it was so damn loud I couldn't hear him playing his uke.

Best moment of our session was when I played uke and he played banjolele on San Francisco Bay Blues. It sounded very, very VERY good. If I say so myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.