just allan

By allan

Job Done

Neat and tidy. Tidy and neat. Still the last few loose ends, but the third "Final Draft" I submitted is my final final draft. So far. Let's see what the Professor says.

Here's a stubble field by Drem, East Lothian - the farmer can say "Job Done" too. I thought of this photograph and title this morning as I battered along the road to the station, 10 miles as used-to-be usual. Now that the write-write-writing's (hopefully) done, lots more ride-ride-riding to do. So I pootled home, stopping for photographs and taking double the time it took me to get to Drem this morning - home just in time to avoid the downpour you can see gathering!

Large.

At lunchtime, I met up with Edinburgh stalwarts Marchmont and Lady Findhorn as well as our guest of honour, Darsa from Finland who told us about his home, his blipping and his passion for portrait photography. I had a grand lunch - I hope you didn't get too wet on the way to the gallery afterwards Jussi! Something of a celebrity in Finland, Jussi gives classes and has won several awards. His portrait of Finnish President 1952-1982, Urho Kekkonen, is very famous and has led to him photographing all the Finnish Presidents. And he gets an "Artist's Pension" which lets him swan about taking pictures! What a good idea.

And now it's bed for me at 10pm (just), to get a bit of rest before hustling the children off to school and Dotty arriving for a flying visit. Or possibly a pootling visit. Either way, a good week is just about to get better!

EDIT: I'm always asked what my Blip journal is called and I always say "just allan." So... It is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.