Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

A Cat Named Panda

1.15 p.m. Celia Hammond Animal Trust, Lewisham Way, South East London.

It had crossed my mind that maybe I should call the post A Boy Named Sue. I'm sure that had Johnny Cash lived a little longer the self styled 'Man In Black' would have gotten around to recording a ballad to the feline outsiders of South East London. Life is tough enough down here without being a cat named after a completely different animal.

This isn't the first incident of this kind of thing at Celia Hammond's earlier in the year there was a tough looking old black cat called Rabbit. After months of it's laminated wanted poster looking forlornly out at me as I passed Celia's premises I finally noticed Rabbit had found an happy ending. I pray the same shall happen for Panda. If not they end up heading North with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.