a town called E.

By Eej

This 'n That 'n a Feather

Facebook told me this morning that on this day in 2009 my posted status said:
Erica (...) is deemed to be a Lawful Permanent Resident of the United States. Thank you, F Gerard Heinauer! Next stop: (dual) citizenship :)


Now, the Beloved already feels we have too many anniversaries to celebrate* so I won't count this one, but I am counting August 26th as an anniversary as that was the day I entered the US to stay. I am not one step closer to (dual) citizenship though, and I don't feel any less Dutch than I did when I set foot in PA (my port of entry) almost 4 years ago.

In other news; I think my massive amount of mosquito bites is making me sick. I feel like I have a bug (no pun intended); am feverish with a headache, fuzzy and not quite all there.
Which makes this photo appropriate :)

Early to bed for me, and hopefully this tornado watch we're under will stay just that; a watch.

Oh, and I lost another subscriber. I wish I wouldn't notice that :/


Edit to add: the Beloved just noticed last year's thumbnail. Life cycles indeed. Hahaha!


*it's only 4: July 9th - the day of the first e-mail, December 28th - the day we met, July 7th - our wedding and August 26th. I bet other couples have masses more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.