Surreal Beach

Well - I think we managed to persuade my mother to go for a new kitchen, bathroom and rewiring.

The house needs this work done and it really should be done before my father has to go into a home and the government steals my parents savings.

This was an unexpected to say the least - now all we need to do is get my father to understand why it needs done and it is not part of the governments conspiricy against him.

My sureal day continued when I got to Dunbar and saw this balloon on the beach ....... bobbing about in the (freezing) wind and failing to burst.

Things got really weird later when I saw the kids bike trying to hide behind the groyne. There was nobody on the beach and hadn't been for quite some time and the bike hadn't been there when I was shooting the balloon.

I had to go and take some more before the light went. Just as I was finishing a bruiser of a bloke and a wee boy turned up to claim it..........turned out it had been pinched.

The Wicked Witches cat(s) have been taking an interest in their next door neighbour although they have only spoken through the patio doors so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.