Baby Pelican.

This baby pelican hatched this morning, and was literally only a few minutes old when I came across him.

We rarely see them this young and I was taken completely by surprise, barely had time to get the camera out before the mother sat down on him, hence the poor quality of the shot.

Later on, when I didn't have my camera with me, the mother was letting him have a little sunbathe for about 15 mins, and there were so many great shots I could've got, but I was working, so I couldn't.

Hope to get some more in the next few days, before he grows too much.

Weather has been nice today, and we were very busy at work too.

Forgot to say yesterday, when we were putting Christian's plaque in the garden, Neo got out. He wasn't quite sure what to do, as he only goes out with a lead on, he looked at Sophia, but she wouldn't join him. We got him back inside after a few seconds. Just as well as Alexandra's heart was pumping away, she was so scared we were going to lose him.

No fear of that he'd always come back for food!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.