Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Formula Mower GP

At Beaumont Hospital yet again, though not for health reasons this time. I'd agreed to sell tickets for the Beaumont Hospital Foundation and today was the closing date to send them in. So, rather than post in the stubs and the money, I decided to deliver by hand. I always say it's better to have a reason for walking rather than walking just because you're supposed to, so this was as good an excuse as any to get me stretching the old legs.

I was in the hospital grounds when I saw these guys busily mowing the grass (no doubt an explanation why this looks so good). I'd say the idea is for them to keep up with each other and work their way around cutting a double swathe as they go, but the guy in the lead had other ideas and kept on increasing his lead as I watched them. Perhaps, of course, the more cautious one is a learner and his mate was showing off. Whatever the explanation, I couldn't help but be reminded that Grand Prix racing resumes with the Belgian GP this coming weekend. I've missed it during the summer break.

The rest of the day was work, work, work. I did take a break at 9.00 pm, though, to watch the final episode of The Hour. My Tuesdays won't be the same now these six weeks are over. I really enjoyed this series.

p.s. Saturday and Sunday are now finally back-blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.