Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Yummy repast

After the music session (enjoyable, but for some reason not as personally involving as usual) I went across town to Carl's place for a bit of chew and chat.

Our meal was a matter of combined effort, with the vegetables my responsibility. I won't go so far as to say they were the star of the show, but they were jolly nice all the same (sautéd baby button mushrooms and diced carrots in Delia's all-in-one White Sauce). Chicken in butter sauce, monster sausages and potatoes for Carl completed the plate.

There was much licking of lips as this went down. As I pointed the camera at it after plating up, Carl asked if I was stuck for a blip. I was.

We spent some time afterwards in the local, met Carl's over-the-road neighbour and ended up with serious chat afterwards back in Carl's. A fab evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.