CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

John picking apples

A frantic morning today of final meetings, then planning meetings on site with people from five different interest groups, as well as preparing for our trip this afternoon to Cornwall. We are camping tomorrow, but tonight will be in a bed in Somerset, staying with an old friend.

I had another meeting in the middle of all this, to talk about an interesting idea for a local communications hub for Stroud, which I will be very interested in. More of that in due course I hope.

My first job today was to take the second photo for the Stroud Photo Ages exhibition, which I mentioned yesterday. My subject was to be John, our mayor, at 'Play' this time. He suggested that I come to his garden and take pictures of him picking apples and I did rattle off quite a few. John was an horticulturalist until he retired some years ago now, but his garden is a delight, although I should probably add that Laura has a hand in it too!

At one point Nero, their black moggie, danced up the garden steps towards John, and then quickly climbed to the top of the tree, much like our cat Bomble does. I think they might both be descended from the Bombay breed, as they are so affectionate, and similar in characteristics.

You can see Nero at the top left. The fruit basket's contents ended up being decanted into a bag, with some extra pears, and being taken home by me. Thank you, John. It was fun. I will process the pictures when I get back and then submit two of them for consideration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.