Life in Tr26

By LizandTheGang

Look out everyone - I got me some Quark!

To everyone that attends Slimming World - they will totally 'get' the significance of today's photo......

To anyone else reading this? - I will explain ..........

Quark is a low fat soft cheese which doesn't taste remotely like cheese at all but is a great substitute for all sorts of things in cooking low fat meals.

We have all been having a grumble recently that there is never any Quark left in Tesco's in Carbis Bay even though we're sure that nobody else in the whole world other than Slimming World members buy it!

Today I was on a mission - I went to Tesco's fairly early and grabbed as many as was decently possible without looking greedy. I stopped at 6 but then this afternoon my friend Vicky went to Camborne Tesco's ( she's so cosmopolitan ) and nabbed me another 6! I have already used 2 pots so I have 10 left in my fridge. This means that our household will be living on a diet of swiss rolls, quiche and carbonara for the next few days. That's fine by me but think that my hubby will be doing his own catering for the next week!

I personally could eat a swiss roll every day and as I have now lost 3 stone 13 and a half it's obviously not doing me any harm but I think that once they have all gone then I may have to look for some other ideas to keep my tastebuds amused . Any ideas would be welcome........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.