Grounded

By grounded

Hubby's last day :(

Today we got up and hubby headed off to work in the Mission Dept for the last time. He went armed with cookies and chocolates! I headed off to The Oxfordshire Golf Course for a spot of golf. I had a voucher for a free round.

It started out a little miserable but by the time I was several holes in the sun came out to shine. I was quite pleased being only two over my handicap on a course I had never seen before. After golf I headed back homewards but as I passed the door of hubby's work, I popped in and had a cuppa and a natter with several folks. They all wished me well and I headed off leaving hubby to sort out his last few bits and bobs.

As I left I took a blip from the front and if you look closely at the second window in from the right on the ground floor, you can just make out some of the bunting hung to wish hubby on his way!

Back home tonight has been sorting and packing and I have booked us a night away tomorrow en-route to Scotland so we can head part of the way and do something a little different for hubby's b'day.

I have treats in store for him tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.