Views of my world

By rosamund

Boats

Had quite a few choices of blip today. It was dull and grey at half past six this morning so I had written off the prospect of an early morning blip when the Arcadia sailed past my window on it's way into Greenock for the first time. Another huge and impressive ship - the scale of which can't really be appreciated until you see it up close.

When I arrived at knitting the boats from Gourock yacht club were all out on the river and the sun was just beginning to go down and there were some beautiful pale golden reflections on the water, but when I popped out for my hot chocolate this was the view that met me, with the last of the yachts heading back to their mooring and the sun making it's final descent below the horizon, it was a tough decision but was the winner on the night.

I didn't have much knitting mojo tonight, just did a couple of rows on a sock for the Christmas collection. I finished my crochet shawl last night but it too is heading for the Christmas bag so probably won't be blipped at this time. I've been doing a lot of knitting with cotton, and knitting patterns which require concentration, I need a lovely squishy winter project with winter colours, enough interest to keep me going, but not so much that I can't knit and chat at the same time and a lovely soft yarn that feels so good you don't want to put it down. I have ordered the new Winter Warmers book from Rowan which I reckon will fit the bill perfectly.

Glad it's Friday tomorrow, been a long week. How long til the school holidays?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.