Views of my world

By rosamund

Clouds

It was my uncle who first brought it to my notice that you need clouds for a good sunset, well there were plenty of those about tonight!

The sky was incredible for just about 10 minutes while the sun descended over the Cowal hills, you'll notice it's not nearly as far round as my summer sunsets as it goes down just over Sandbank now. We were sitting at the dining table eating another delicious meal cooked by Carlos thanks to the hairy dieters as the sun started it's beautiful descent, I was enjoying my dinner too much to blip so missed the best of the rays as the sun dipped below the hills.

I'm so proud of Carlos, I came home with the ingredients to make the chicken korma and he asked if he could do it. I really enjoyed our time in the kitchen together last weekend so I pulled up a chair and sat with a drink in the corner of the kitchen where I could see the recipe and watch how he was doing advising if necessary. His confidence is growing and he is getting the hang of the basic techniques. He really seems to enjoy cooking and he definitely has a flair for it as he prepared another delicious feast for us all. (I spared Uncle A another blip of Carlos cooking so Mrs B can't use it as evidence against him!)

We had a lovely family day in the house, I popped out in the afternoon to walk round to Karen's (2.5 miles and one big hill away) to get my car which I had left last night as an exercise incentive. It was warm and muggy and the rain was looming all the time, thankfully the cavalry waved out their window after 1.5 miles and I got a lift the rest of the way (thanks Fiona, that hill would have killed me!).

I nipped down to the shop to get the last bits of wool I needed to finish the fair isle tank top, I cast off the front watching TV (Mama Mia was on) and managed to sew in 3/4 of the ends, hopefully finish the rest of the ends tomorrow and start the final bits of rib to have a finished blip for you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.