Views of my world

By rosamund

River

Carlos and I spent a glorious afternoon sitting down by the river in the sunshine. Carlos was amazed when he saw a fish jump out the water, he phoned Noah to tell him but Noah still isn't laughing.

I had an early start today, got up at 9.30 and warped my loom as planned. It's worked out even better than I thought it would and I can't wait to start weaving but the yarn I plied yesterday wasn't quite dry yet.

After the walk I spent some time footering about with my photos and music on my mac as I needed to sort out the storage on my iPad and put some new music on the old iPod I use in the car. All is in order now but when we upgrade the iPads I want a bigger one as 16gb gets used up all too quickly.

We had a nice family evening watching Unbreakable, I had never seen it but we all loved it, we are all fans of comic books so it was right up everyone's alley.

It's been a lovely relaxing weekend, ready for whatever the week ahead can throw at me. Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.