A chef's day...

By chef

Lobster again

I have blipped lobsters a few times but never the whole plate I think. So, here is the lobster thermidor with buttered new potatoes and a crunchy fennel and samphire salad. I wrapped the lemon in muslin so that just the juice comes out.

Tomorrow I have a new apprentice on a trial shift. Fingers crossed he turns up!! It's getting very annoying doing all the work by myself for 2 days a week and Michael does 2 days by himself too. When you do starters, sweets and mains for 20 odd people and the cleaning after it gets to you sometimes. Anyway, let's hope tomorrow will be ok!

I'm also putting a new starter on tomorrow. Seared scallops on white bean puree with chicory, crispy air dried ham and a hazelnut vinaigrette. Looking forward to that!

I also just back blipped this Creme Brulee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.