Et Aetatis

By Biota

All moved in!

I'm pretty sure I spent the whole day packing, driving to school, and then unpacking--but I'm finally done!

Since we're basically living in upperclassman housing, I thought our living arrangements would be nice, but I was excited to see that they are much more than expected. The rooms are more spacious, the desks are a foot longer, we have way more drawers on our dressers, we share a walk-in closet, there's an amazing view from our window, and the kitchen for our floor has a flat-top stove. Also, we're much closer to the gym and the free fitness classes (like zumba, pilates, and kickboxing). This is also the first time my two roomies and I have had to enjoy/handle a private bathroom, which we're sharing with three suitemates in the next triple over.

Pictured are my lovely roomies, Jess and Annie, while we were on our bathroom adventure. Annie brought this Scrubbing Bubbles gel that self-cleans the toilet; there's this simple applicator and it stamps a gel disc onto the side of the toilet that cleans whenever someone flushes, but none of us had ever used it before. I was just taking a picture of us gathered around the toilet triumphantly admiring what we expect to be a forever-clean toilet when Dave, who is living just across the hall, poked his head into our bathroom and asked us what was going on. ^^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.