Eyelash Moments

By eyelashmoments

Saying Goodbye

This is the dog my parents and I are currently dog sitting for the rest of the year and she is the sweetest thing! She brings a lot of joy and laughter to this household (at least, I think she does, whether or not my parents agree is for them to decide) and out of the three of us, I probably like her best. Do you think she returns the sentiment? Nope!

No, her favorite is my dad. She LOVES my dad! She follows him around the house and cries by the door when he brings her downstairs to my part of the house at night. And when she saw him packing his bags to leave for awhile she was an anxious little pup!

And when he left, this was her, watching my sister drive him off down the street. All. Day. Long.

I think I'm starting to grow on her. I might even lie and say I think I'm starting to become her fave. But there are times when she's running around the house that I get the distinct feeling she is looking for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.