More Life of Sands

By sands

Leith Tour

I was VERY EXCITED to meet up with Christopher and Srinu this evening!

I have known Christopher for 26 years as we did our degrees together at Liverpool Polytechnic and he moved over to the USA about 9 years ago so I don't get to see him very often! He was living in Edinburgh when I moved to NB 11 years ago so we used to see a lot of each other then.

They are on a whirlwind tour of the UK to visit friends & family and I was delighted to have the opportunity to spend an evening with them.

We spent over 2 hours walking around Leith and then went for a meal at Amicus Apple on Frederick Street where we also met with another pal of mine, Catherine, who used to work with Christopher (I worked with her too in my previous job) and another friend and ex-colleague of Christopher's, Graham.

We had a really lovely evening catching up and the food was great - and they do fabulous cocktails too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.