More Life of Sands

By sands

Beagle

It's been an interesting day on the BSAC First Class Diver exam today!

We dived on two wrecks in the Clyde - the Beagle and the Akka. I only dived the Beagle as I needed to save the rest of the gas in my twinset for another deepish dive tomorrow (I was diving on trimix which I need for diving deeper than 30m) and I really enjoyed it. It was a bit dark on the wreck but not too bad & there was plenty of marine life to look at. My task was to shine my torch on the marine life for the exam candidate I was diving with to photograph. This is one of the other examiners, Andy, who dived with us.

Tonight we are having dinner at the Chinese restaurant in Millport. It's a tradition now that we eat there on the Saturday night of this exam. We get a banquet for £13.50 pp and though it's not the best Chinese food I have ever had (by a long way!!!), it always tastes good after a day at sea and there is tonnes of it!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.