PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Rockby

Rockby, born 1890, died 17th January 1946.

Her last resting place is Purton, where she is one of the hulks which prevent the river Severn eroding away the banks of the adjacent canal.

In other (not very) exciting news.... negotiations are on going with my new Liverpudlian friend who appears to have a memory lapse regarding the price he quoted over the phone regarding the log cabin.

If/when it arrives (possibly from Lithuania) and when I/they erect it, I think I may name it Anfield in his honour.

I am off upstairs to try and prepare the wobbly, gappy floorboards in the bathroom, for the new super de luxe lino. I hope I have enough blue tac to squeeze in to the gaps to make a nice flat surface prior prior to laying the new floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.