[blowfish]

By blowfish

pursuit

one of the best things about Blip is that it allows me to marry two of my favorite (and most needed) hobbies: cycling and photography. While I am not exceptional at either, or have tip-top gear for either as well, these activities serve as something that give me great satisfaction and pleasure. And being able to find like-minded folks the world-over who share in these same pursuits has become such an important part of my day. Sadly, while new job and educational directions (which came on at precisely the same moment) will be vying for all of my time now, and thus minimizing my attentions for these aforementioned escapes, these escapes will exist nonetheless, they will always be here every time I turn on my computer, I can still see and talk about these endeavors with you all. While feeling the sweat bead through my hair as I race through streets or taking the moments to walk leisurely through a photogenic neighborhood corner will now be things of the past (at least for the next few months), I know the group of friends I have met on Blip (and will be meeting soon) will be taking up the slack for me. I won't be jealous or envious, I will be so fucking thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.