Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very wet day

More rain today; stair rods at times. I captured this rather bedraggled blue tit on one of the feeders in low lights this afternoon. I've done the best I can with the image, but have to admit it was shot from a window so could have been better!

We had our lovely committee meeting this morning. Festival bookings are going well. The posters I made were accepted, even by M who is the star of one of the designs. People are very busy arranging their pre-walks over the next month. It gets very busy.

Glad to curl up with the newspaper and a cat on my lap this afternoon. Bowlby is decidedly off colour and I'm hoping the antibiotics she received yesterday will do the trick. Not surprisingly she does not want to go outside for fresh air in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.