Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

New Season, New Shirt!

The excitement is building! The new rugby season is just over a week away, and the Rugby World Cup in New Zealand ain't that much longer either. So today I picked up my season ticket for the Mighty All Blacks, Neath R.F.C. from the new club shop which opened in Neath today. There was a big razzmatazz opening with James Hook, Welsh rugby legend, and Lee Trundle, soccer legend, there as part of the opening and signing autographs and photos. I left it later to pick my ticket up to avoid the crowd, so missed the top stars but still got served by our scrum half, Tom 'Jammo' James.

As well as my season ticket I bought the new shirt, I'm not someone who has to have the latest shirt all the time, so it's the first one I've bought for a couple of seasons, and I also bought the Neath F.C. shirt as well. My season ticket allows me access to their games at the Gnoll as well, so I'm getting good value out of my season ticket. Neath are lucky to have secured some big names for their shirts, the rugby team has got Nike and the football team have got Adidas.

Every fan across the country is probably the same as me, looking forward to the new season and hoping that this year their team can win the league or cup and enjoy success. Of course we all know that only a few can enjoy the trappings of success and for some they'll have the heartbreak of getting relegated or losing a cup final. The diehard fans will be there though, through the good and bad times, and it's these fans which often keep the club going.

Wherever you may be and whatever league or competition you?re in, I hope you enjoy the rugby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.