Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Out of the Ashes

This is the Gwyn Hall in Neath, it is currently being refurbished after it burnt down in 2007. As well as a theatre it is also going to be a cinema with up to date and modern equipment such as digital and 3D. As you'll know, if you follow my journal, I love old buildings and the Gwyn Hall is a fine example of an old building having been built in 1887. I love history as well, fuelled by one of my teachers, and I think it's important that we look after our heritage; after all once it's gone we can never get it back.

A quiet relaxing day for me, a bit of reading and then watching the rugby league Challenge Cup final, Wigan Warriors v Leeds Rhinos, as a Warriors fan I was glad we won even though it was really tense right down to the final whistle. Now I'm waiting for the return of Doctor Who!

I'm just a big kid at heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.