Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Virtual Blipmeet

Well Scobes was taking our photo, so I thought I had better take his with CVB Photos. Decided to join the Festival Frolics Blipmeet on the internet via the Bambuser channel. We could see and hear you, and "chatted" away. An interesting way to virtually meet.

Good to see LadyFindhorn enjoying yet another glass of wine, along with Magpie.

An announcement about Groups being the latest thing, to be launched on Tuesday. I suggested that there might be a Cupcakes group, not that I make them myself, but I know several Blippers who do.

Quite a bizarre evening altogether when our doorbell rang at 9.15 pm, and I find a young lady who has travelled all the way from Oregan USA today and is looking for my #1 son. She wanted to surprise him! Well he's not around this evening ... I just wonder whether he wants to be surprised by her! All very strange. I think I need a glass of wine now.

Apologies for the quality of this, quickly grabbed my compact camera, hardly had a moment to focus.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.