Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Emergency 'Moth in Wine' Blip!

Panic was setting in (me... not the moth... he was having a great time!). I tried photographing clocks (to maybe do a play on words thing about running out of time to blip).

I tried flowers in a vase that looked nice in reality but not digitally.

I tried a funky embossed metal bookmark engraved with '50 Books you must read before you die' (Do you think if you'd read 49 of them, you'd dare to read the 50th?)

I tried all sorts but it was all desperate and uninspiring and I just knew that if I blipped any of this I'd look back and just not be happy. Maybe I'm taking this all to seriously. Maybe tomorrow I'll blip a clown. I won't but....

So when Catherine spotted a moth in her wine, did I think 'Oh poor moth!'? Did I think 'Oh poor Catherine! Her wine's ruined!'?

No I thought 'Result! A worthy blip!' I love animals. I'd avoid stepping on an ant if I had the option and I always rescue wasps and spiders.

But this is what blip has done to me.

If it's any consolation to those of you who thought I was a nice guy, I did only take 2 photo's before trying to save the moth with careful use of kitchen roll as a filter but I'm not telling you what happened.

And if it's any further consolation, I know the photo's not great and it certainly won't be filed in a folder called 'proudest moments....'!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.