Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Cinderella

I nearly didn't blip this as I had other photos of sunflowers and bees and beautiful blue skies but Catherine spotted this one straight away as her favourite from today and when I looked again I had to agree. Sometimes you just instinctively go for the dramatic and flashy, thinking each photo must be a 'stand out' photo, and while I agree that you should always try to do the best you can and continue to learn, I suppose you can overlook a pretty picture.

The petals are wonky which put me off at first but then I realised I was looking at it from a 'technical' point of view (for want of a better word). But it's a flower - it shouldn't be perfect, it should be wild. It's the picture and the setting that should be as perfect as you can make it.

There's me again... talking as if I think I know what I'm on about :o)

This is the same sunflower from last Saturday by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.