J0shua

By J0shua

How you doing?

Woke up feeling ordinary this morning. Yesterdays blip will give you an idea why! Not hungover just a slight headache. But thirsty, very, very thirsty; I know what dehydration feels like from an excercise perspective and boy this morning I was badly dehydrated from last nights drinking.

Went for walk this afternoon to stretch the legs and I noticed a number of birds in Hornsby park. Predominately pigeons and Sulphur crested Cockatoo's (wiki). And they weren't too scared of the humans so I was taking some nice closeup photos of them grazing. Next thing I hear this massively loud shriek and I turn and this guy is an arms length away. Took some nice full frame photos of him but this super close up was my choice for blipping, love the feather detail.

Feather me in LARGE

Edit
Three other choices for blipping today where:
G'day pretty boy
You looking at me
The Gang

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.