snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Refreshing your eyes

This is how photography works for me:

I'll walk out to run an errand and take my camera to take some photos. And I'll do most of the trip and not see a thing, nothing interesting, nothing inspiring...

So I'll give myself a kick and just take a picture of something. Anything. Usually a bit of wall or fence for texture that looks possibly not totally dull. Then I'll take a picture of something else, maybe a plant, or a colorful detail, something a tiny bit less boring, maybe almost vaguely interesting.

And then I look around and everything is interesting, there are fresh details everywhere, interesting shapes, colors, textures, this sign has a funny text, that plant has a twisted shape, what *is* that dog doing, aren't car headlights futuristically cool close up, and isnt the world funny when you look straight up or down?

Suddenly there is beauty and ugliness everywhere, and it is all so fresh and exciting and full of wonder.

And I return smiling.

Today's batch, including this very image rather more manipulated... My favorite is actually the moss image but this image went better with the blip I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.