snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Snakes and Ladders

It's actually the yellow netting that caught my eye, and the criss crossing of bars that made me take the picture, but once i looked at the picture it really made me think of the board game.

Up, down, up, down again.

Sadly noone was working on it, I think it would look intriguing with men in colorful construction outfits (they are usually safe therefore bright) like birds on a perch.

PS: The pic resized a bit blurry. Oh well. Yes, this is the front of Selfridges. I went in for a browse, as I had time before a meeting, and didnt spend any money. Yay me!
PPS: my friend pippiline is slacking, go give her some friendly encouragement
. All right she says shes not slacking, just got distracted...

Anyway, no philosophical thoughts today - it's Friday!

Update: Oh all right, just a little quote...

"...when you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and you Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed very Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it."
- A.A. Milne, "The House At Pooh Corner"


:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.