Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Family lunch

I've borrowed this photo from my blip adviser today as not only did she cook lunch, she also took the family photos. (The messing about and post processing is my contribution!)

My son is delivering on a conference in Paris so L was on her own with the kids this weekend and as I'd already bought a chicken it seemed like a good idea to invite everyone to lunch. (especially if someone else was cooking, you might add!) I or maybe we will go over tomorrow and stay the night so that she's got someone else for company and to help out. He's back on Monday.

Here's my mum with Bobby who'd decided he'd like a little entertaining before his sleep.

Lot's of veg from the allotment to eat and to give away today - marrow sized courgettes and enough runner beans for lunch and to give away to everyone who came and our also to our next door neighbour. The small white caterpillars are still munching their way through our cabbages. I still don't know how they got in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.