Plus ça change...

By SooB

Golden hour

If I had to pick one favourite time of day, it would be the hour before sunset, when shadows lengthen and all is calm and quiet. This evening's stroll around the garden with my watering can was disturbed only by the welcome return of the sparrows - hollering at me as I disturbed them from their favourite perch in the bush by the post box. The sparrows deserted us a few weeks ago - probably to go and forage on the sunflower fields down the road - but they are back now.

Here are some shadows from the fig tree on the side of the shed.

Another very lazy day. I had to pop into the market on an errand for my godson, and took Katherine for company. After that it was a leisurely lunch outside (with cardigan as defence against the wonderfully chilly wind) and an afternoon of ironing in front of High Society. Mr B is off to Scotland for a few days so we drove him to the airport then back for pizza in front of Roger Rabbit. The laziness has to stop. Maybe on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.