Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazy (it's becoming a habit) Day

The only shot I took today. A day spent paying myself back all day for getting up early to drive Mr B to the airport. So, I snoozed when I got back from that (on the basis that I got back at about the time I would normally get up) then lounged in the shade reading most of the day.

Glorious sunny day - with no sign of the night to come... Woken at 5am by a far away but fierce-sounding thunderstorm. Closely to be followed by a much closer thunderstorm, which definitely tipped over from "wow" to "eek" and had me rushing round the house pulling plugs out. We know someone who fried all their electrics in a storm like this, so I guess I'm in extra-cautious mood just now. But you'd never know that was on its way from this glorious sky...

(Must get that shutter bent back into shape - that's my bedroom and it lets in just enough light to wake me up / have lightning give me a headache!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.