Plus ça change...

By SooB

Trying hard

A short nap after this morning's storm proved anything but refreshing - I guess I should have just stayed up at 6. The drenching of rain seemed to have done the garden some good and so, typically, these weeds that I was going to yank out of the ground when some rain had loosened things up a bit have now put out these gorgeous flowers in a bid to claim their place in the garden. As they are just about the only flowers out at the moment, it's very tempting, but I think pretty flowers or not - they will have to go.

As you can tell from the scintillating chat, I have had another dull day. Applied for some freelance work, did some admin, moved some money around. The kids had friends over, whose parents have told them they can't play in our kids' den as it's too near the road and there's a wierdo who walks down that road occasionally. Not sure what to make of all that.

In other news, our kitchen lights have smoke coming out of them, so we're using candles instead until we can figure out what's going on with the lights. Given how scathing the electrician was about our choice of light fittings, I'm not sure I can stand his sarcasm when he comes back to fix it...

In other, other news, Mr B said a while ago he wants to paint all the doors in our upstairs hall (library) black. I was shocked and horrified, but am coming round to the idea. I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.