Big Hill

By bighill

Big Harbour!

After a morning working in the studio i took myself and camera off for a few hours! Headed down to Big Harbour and sat by the water, reading and just enjoying the solitude. It was awesome! Took a walk around the area, there is always such a lot to look at and find to photograph. I settled on this image and at the time I remembered photographing this same image before. So, I headed back in my journal to find it cos there is a new addition on these tied up stumps. They have also been rearranged! The inscription on the little monument to the right reads:

Ron Lauzon, 1923 - 2007.
The Spirit of this Man Will Always Remain Here in Big Harbour. Soldier, Sailor, Friend, Neighbour.
"He Left His Mark".


Here is the previous image.....check out the date:
August 27th, 2009.....the same image on the same date....wow how weird and wild is that!!! I find that just too crazy!

Anyhooo, now back at home, about to prepare dinner and see what else this day will bring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.