The Ballet Mummy...

I think I have found a form of human that has jumped right up my annoyance list. The Ballet Mummy.

Now I'm not going to tar every ballet parent with this brush but on more than one occasion I've come across these creatures. The saturday class that I took Bethany to this morning was rammed as usual. Unfortunately with Bethany going school full days from next week, it's our only option.

There is limited waiting space whilst the classes are on but some parents just don't seem to notice this and are oblivious to either other people waiting or to the extra time or space they themselves are needlessly taking up. Today it was oblivious to space taken up flavour. Even with at least two or three people standing in the waiting area room, the parent next to me decided to use up a seat for her bags. Someone had to actually ask for the seat rather than it being offered up.

------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This weekend, Pittencrieff park in Dunfermline has been transformed into a medieval village for the Bruce Festival. When I heard about it only yesterday, I was envisaging some half conceived event with a few stray tents and a load of tat. It's actually very, very good. This was part of a whole jousting, horse riding and sword fighting re-enactment and was very good. There were apothacary tents, small armies, archery, very traditional black smiths, all sorts of stuff.

We unfortunately had to cut it short because Ewan got stung by a wasp but as far as I'm aware, it's on tomorrow as well so we may head up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.