ginger

I caved. I haven't taken a photo of myself in ages. I figured it was time. The last one I remember taking was last June. I don't like that one at all anymore. That day was also pretty tumultuous. Happy that those situations are completely gone and no longer haunting me. I don't have people being mean to me and bringing me down all the time. win-win-win situation.

runners up:
flickr. I liked this one more, but my face was out of focus. I wasn't going to keep trying, but I figured photography is still something I want to get better at.. so what the hell.

I've noticed that I usually only take self-portraits when there are a million heavy things going on in my head. I'm a little stressed out right now.. even with my first med school course under my belt. I don't have control over things that I want to have control over and it's weighing heavily on me. I just need to let it all go. Che serà, serà. So this is me releasing that which is weighing me down. I choose happiness and a light heart. And hope. I choose hope.

.... And I choose to use this free time to clean out my apartment and get rid of clutter. Figuratively and literally, a cleaning out day. I need this. Cheers to your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.