Nostalgia

...no more.

Depicted on this coffee cup is my old street sign in Portland. NW Trinity Place & W Burnside. The best corner in town... for coffee, that is. Until my last visit to PDX in January for a dear friend's wedding, I had felt like a huge piece of my heart was still alive and well and living without me in that city. I guess I met up with that piece at the beginning of this year because there came a moment of clarity when I knew that part of my life was officially over, possibly forever. And I was completely at peace with that realization.
Even though I left in a hurry, I left for the right reasons. All of them. And thank God I know that. It takes me forever and a day to process things. But give me enough time and I'll get there.

One of these days Fort Worth will feel like home. And it'll probably be around that time that I'll be ready to move on to my next big adventure, wherever that may be.

More cleaning out today. I love the weekends. I wish I could wake up tomorrow morning and have another Saturday. Forecast says it's going to be a busy week ... which means a lot of early, early morning workouts.

Thanks for the kind comments on my self-portrait yesterday. Those make me feel very vulnerable so thanks for playing nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.