wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Law Ball

It was time for the annual Law Ball. A lot of the uni schools have balls every year, and they're generally renowned for drunken antics and generally debauchery. But last nights was a big stack of funness. A few of us went for nice pre-dinner drinks, then wandered over to the venue. Everyone put their best into looking pretty and shiny.

I was a taxi for the night, so water and juice for me, but I get drunk off other people's insobriety, and will be hyper at the drop of a hat. I'm sure there must have been quite a few people who didn't realise just how sober I was... Yes, I dance like a maniac even when totally dry.

Of course, there were many many shots of blurry people dancing around, or blurry shots of pretty dresses (I think there must be pixies who defocus composed shots at this kind of event).

And at the end of it all was an amusing drive out past the flannel curtain, to Glenorchy, where we encountered numerous cop cars (quick, drive like a sober person. I AM a sober person!), a man who had a belt and underwear failure outside Maccas (ah, 2am, you do bring the best out in people), random yelling and an assortment of other things you'll only find out that way. Then was the obligatory stop for maccas (we decided not to go to the one with the flasher), and some raucous decision making. I left the three boys to their own devices (late night FIFA anyone?) and went home to wash off my makeup, undo my hair and sink my sore tired feet (who would ever dance in heels? Why why why) into my lovely ugg boots.

And now it's the next day, I have an insanely sore toe from someone's heel, my hair is everywhere, and I'd quite like to go back to sleep, but my brain refuses to let me sleep past 9am, even if I get to bed only just before 3am. But it was a fabulously fun night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.