While on my runs

By waipushrink

If my clothes get wet

Then everything gets wet. So said Mr H before we went down the cliff path to the beach this afternoon. It may be four days before the official first day of Spring, but the boys found the water warm enough to put his "rule" into effect.

Kawau Bay was at its most beautiful today; enough wind to produce some waves and a bright blue sky with only a few clouds. Little Barrier Island in the far distance, as a purple presence, while Tawharanui Peninsula extends in front of it and appearing to meet Kawau Island coming from the right; the wide channel between not being visible from this angle.

(EDIT: I have had another look at this as I was unhappy with my geography. Shamefully, I confess that the whole of the land in front of Little Barrier is actually Tawharanui.)

A few minutes after this picture was taken Mr H sat and almost lay in the water, before reluctantly coming back up the path to a cold water hosing, a dry towel and a change of clothes before heading home.

A great day, interspersed with incidents and accidents as will always happen with two energetic boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.