traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Keeping Us Warm...

Eric and I went for our first bike ride into town this morning. It was our first bike ride since late last year. It was a lovely sunny day and only a slight breeze, so we didnt get out of puff, haha.

This afternoon we sat in the garden for an hour or so, then we decided to go for a walk along the river before cooking tea.

Eric was walking right at the rivers edge, (I didnt as you know I fell in a dyke the other day, haha).

He said "Come here Tracey look at this" with a huge grin on his face. I thought it was going to be a trolley or something like that, as he is always teasing me. He said "See your blip for today".

It was a nest with a morhen sitting on it keeping her eggs warm. When she saw Eric and I and she got off her nest and was getting very annoyed, we decided to leave her alone as we didnt want to upset her. She was straight back on her eggs as soon as we left. I did manage to get this one capture of her eggs though.

When I got home and uploaded my images I noticed she had got some bread in her nest, she seemed a very dedicated Mum. We will go back in a few days time to see if they have hatched if so hopefully I can take some photographs of her chicks.



Thankyou Eric for always giving me pleasures in life, you are my best friend as well as husband,

Love Always

Winnie Wildlife, haha xxxxx

( Eric calls me this when I take photographs of Wildlife,haha).


Have A Great Weekend ...Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.