Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjack

I had a busy morning baking and taking delivery of the groceries and putting them away and then I watched the Formula One on the television; it was not exactly the result I was looking for.

Then this afternoon, in between the rain showers and the sunshine, I was wondering what I could find in the garden to blip, when I looked out of the window and saw this Reeves Muntjack Deer eating the windfall pears in the orchard; I took a lot of pictures of it and then could not decide which to post.

Should I leave the surrounding area in? Or just include the deer? What about the one of it with its tongue out or the one with the pear in its mouth? In the end I decided to post this one as it appears to be posing and it was in fact looking directly at me, looking at it, out of the open kitchen window. It also shows its shadow on the grass as well as its lovely dark markings on its face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.