Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Afternoon Tea

Afternoon tea, but no cucumber sandwiches and it was coffee, not tea!

This is one of two almost identical cakes, which I made yesterday. I could not blip them yesterday as I did not want my daughter to see them on the site which she looks at, but has not yet joined, which is why a large part of it has been eaten.

She arrived home from Mexico with her family this morning and although she has had three birthday cakes while she was away, none of them were gluten free so her son, my grandson, would not be able to eat any of them. So the two I made were gluten-free so that both me and Oliver can eat them.

So although this cake is for my daughter?s birthday, it is also for Oliver. Who needs three birthday cakes anyway, well obviously my daughter and maybe JaneW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.