Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Varnishing

I am not sure about hurricane Isaac, but today it has been torrential rain and very windy.

I went out this morning, in the car, to feed Hillview's cats and visit the post office and local shop, but other than that I have not been out to photograph anything. I was going to walk along the footpath as I understand there is a lovely wild flower meadow in bloom, whether it will be there another day with all this wind and rain I do not know.

This is Mr A varnishing the bathroom door; not a very exciting blip, but I am not going out to take anything else. We live in a Victorian cottage; well two actually made into one house and almost all the doors and window frames are original. They all had several layers of paint on them and Mr A is gradually taking them all back to bare wood and restoring them. I say gradually, he has only lived here thirty years, but lack of finances and poor health has got in the way at times. Although we are led to believe that the house is Victorian by the look of the beams and thickness of the doors it could be considerably older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.