horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Kes

Well the new car + bike racks served their purpose today. A spin up to Loch Leven and a nicely tree-sheltered ride round the water was a most pleasant way to spend part of the day after a regular Figgy wander that brought no surprises with all of the wildlife hiding from the wind.

Plans for tomorrow's bank holiday keep shifting. I had thought if the wind was as high tomorrow as today then I'd ditch the 90 mile road loop in favour of Glentress. And now the rain has arrived and I'm not sure I can be bothered getting mud-splattered for once. If the rain stops and the wind eases then I'll resurrect the big ride; but if not I'm looking at some wildlife hunt options. If the weather knocks out that option as well? I have no contingency for that...

Same Kes battling the wind
Perfect Hover
Utility Kaff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.