Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

No Picnic

Thanks for all your well-wishes. Irene has now moved through and we are just dealing with the remnants of the storm for the rest of the afternoon.

My parents have been out of power since 2 a.m. and had ~2 ft. water in their basement this morning, but things have been pretty mild at my house. We never lost power and hopefully won't at this point. (*fingers crossed*)

Here is a shot of my deck. Hard to photo the drenching rains and winds to capture the impact. The yard is covered in branches and leaves and the pond is nearly overflowing (keep screening out leaves from the filters), but there has been no damage.

Lots of excitement for the final day of summer vacation, far less than a picnic. Hannah is nervous about starting grade 6, but I know she is far more prepared then she thinks. She will be fine...I'll probably still cry like I seem to do at least a little each year at the transition. Surely that will be the focus of tomorrow's blip from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.