Hurricane Irene Flooding

I was up pasted 2:00 am this morning just watching the pouring down rain from Hurricane Irene.  I had an irrational desire to run outside to photograph all the flooding. But prudency won out (as well as R telling me not too!).  The road in front of our house looked like a river, there was flooding around the pool in the backyard and the wind was blowing things around everywhere!  Not a very safe environment!

The rain and wind had died down significantly by this morning. So after breakfast we ventured out to downtown Bethlehem.  Sadly we know from history that the downtown History Industrial area almost always floods.  And that was definitely the case today.

The photo ops were endless so I put together a montage of some of my pictures.  There were too many to pick just one. All these photos were taken from the Industrial area. The upper left hand photo is from a bridge looking down into the area.  

Note: I have NOT added a border to this photo.  I have placed all my photos on top of a photo of the flood waters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.